top of page
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Writer's pictureJessySchumacher

My Pinterest Inspired Wedding Vision Board

This last September I married my soulmate and we had a beautiful September wedding! I honestly had the wedding I always dreamed of...a late summer wedding, an outside ceremony, a whimsical and romantic theme, lots of flowers, a bright color palette, my dream dress and bridal look, and all of my closest girlfriends standing by my side.


I thought it would be fun to create a blog post to share my wedding Pinterest vision board with you all in how I planned my wedding and stayed organized throughout it all. It’s important to establish a vision for your big day before you start tackling any of the planning, but this is the fun part! We’ve all spent time thinking and dreaming about our wedding day, so this just helps to make our dreams a reality! Pinterest is an amazing tool to do this!

Once I got engaged, I cleaned up my Pinterest wedding board to fine tune my vision for the big day. I then shared my board with my wedding planner and closest family/friends who were helping me plan and create the day in order to ensure we were all on the same page and that they knew our wedding vision.

My wedding theme would probably be considered a mix of whimsical, romantic, and bohemian styles. We decided on a greenery and white theme with touches of pastel colors. I absolutely loved the flower garden feel that we created!...Of course, because I love flowers so much! I also love color, especially vibrant pastel colors, so I absolutely wanted to incorporate color without going overboard, and still create a romantic feel...That's ultimately how I came to the conclusion of having a white and greenery theme for all the decor, with touches of pink, purple, and blue pastel tones for the bouquets and bridesmaid/flower girl dresses. Our venue also allowed us to have a beautiful outside wedding with beautiful scenery all around. Our venue was actually on a golf course with a beautiful balcony on top of a hill overlooking the golf course and river. It was perfect! With it being a late summer/early fall wedding, it was still warm out, even for Ohio, and still very green out, which was a must for me. I always dreamed of having a spring or summer wedding with lots of vibrant pastel colors and beautiful flowers!


Now enough for the background, let me get into my Pinterest wedding vision board that allowed us to create our dream wedding:



The Ceremony


  • I knew I wanted a focal point of some sort to stand in front of during the ceremony. I came across these pictures on Pinterest and fell in love with this look of an arch with white flowers and greenery, and knew it would be perfect for the focal point of our ceremony and fit with the theme well.







  • I really loved this white chair look and knew I wanted some kind of flower decor down both sides of the aisle way. This picture became part of my vision for the ceremony.




  • I knew I wanted to incorporate a welcome sign for the ceremony decor with our names and wedding date on it, so that we could then add it to our home decor after the wedding and hang it in our new home to remember the special day.





The Reception


  • Simple centerpieces for the reception is what we were going for. White tablecloths, white candles of three different heights, and greenery for the table arrangements became our vision.




  • I loved this idea in how to display the table assignments for the reception. Clean, simple, and fit the theme well!






  • We wanted something displayed at the wedding to remember my grandparents who passed away and my husband's grandpa who passed away, who were big parts of our lives, who we wished could have been there with us in person, but who we wanted to have there in spirit and remembrance throughout our day. I came across this picture and absolutely loved it. Again, it also matched our theme perfectly.




  • I wanted to have a backdrop at the wedding so that guests could take pictures. I loved this backdrop idea that matched the white and greenery theme, so this picture became part of our vision.




  • We wanted something more unique and different for our guests than just cake for dessert. I found this picture and fell in love with this cake idea...a cake that we could cut for our cake cutting and then have donuts for our guests to enjoy, because who doesn't LOVE donuts!?! I also love cupcakes, so we figured different flavor cupcakes would be fun and another good dessert option for our guests to enjoy as well. I liked this picture of the stacked boxes to display the cupcakes at the reception.








Flowers


  • I wanted to incorporate all of the wedding colors (white and pastel tones of pink, blue, and purple) into the bouquets and add touches of color to the white and greenery wedding theme. I loved these flower arrangements and these became my inspiration that I passed on to our florist for the wedding.






  • For the boutonnieres, my husband really liked the succulent look instead of the typical flower, so I found this image that became the inspiration for the guys.




Bridal Look


  • I knew exactly what type of bridal look I wanted. I wanted a ball gown style dress, but not too poofy, with a long, flowy, ruffle skirt, and a lace bodice with a sweetheart neckline and spaghetti straps to keep my dress in place (I didn't want to have to keep pulling it up all night ha). Crazy how exact this picture was (top left pic) to my dream wedding dress. I also knew I wanted to wear a flower crown, and I loved these pictures I found of the white and greenery look for the crown. I loved the look of the veil with the flower crown as well, so all these pictures became my inspiration for my bridal look.



Bridesmaid Look



  • I really wanted each girl to have their own dress versus everyone wearing the exact same dress. I either wanted each girl to have a different color dress of the same style, or each girl to have a different style dress of the same color. I quickly decided I wanted to add color to our wedding theme since I love color and pastels, so I decided to have each girl wear a different color and let them choose the dress they would each wear because I wanted to make sure they loved the dress they were in, versus me deciding on the dress they would wear. Surprisingly, they all liked the same dress and all agreed on the dress they would wear, so it worked out super well and was easy on me. I just decided on the dress colors, which were different tones of pink, purple, and blue, and decided on the order of the ladies walking down the aisle and the order that looked the best for the dress colors, and then designated which color each of them would wear. I tried my hardest to get each girl in the color of dress they liked, otherwise had them trust me in the color of dress I thought would suit them best. I think it turned out beautifully! (You'll see in a blog post to come!) I also wanted each girl to wear a flower crown, but we decided on the girls wearing a half flower crown with flowers on one side versus all the way around the crown like mine. That way it would look different than the bridal flower crown that I would be wearing. All of these pictures became my inspiration for the way I envisioned the bridesmaids to look for our wedding.





That sums up my Pinterest inspired wedding vision board! I hope you enjoyed this blog post as much as I enjoyed sharing. Pinterest is a wonderful tool to use in creating ideas and an overall vision for your big day. Have fun creating your dream wedding!



Love Always,


Jessy Marie


 

Link to my Pinterest wedding board where all of these pictures came from:




25 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page